نفاذ

تهدف نفاذ إلى أن تكون مصدراً أساسياً لنشر مقالات حول آخر الابتكارات في مجال نفاذ تكنولوجيا المعلومات. تصدر المجلة فصلياً باللغتين الإنجليزية والعربية.

تطبيق رموز “تواصل” للتواصل المعزز والبديل والتعليم الشامل

تطبيق رموز “تواصل” للتواصل المعزز والبديل والتعليم الشامل

Tawasol logoيعد استخدام مجموعة رموز التواصل المعزز والبديل أمرًا حيويًا في تعزيز الاندماج الناجح للطلاب ذوي صعوبات التعلم والتواصل في البيئة التعليمية. يمكن أن يؤدي دمج التواصل المعزز والبديل في الأنشطة المدرسية اليومية إلى تحسين مشاركة الطلاب وأدائهم في المناهج التعليمية. ويمكن أن يؤدي التنفيذ الاستراتيجي والفعال لموارد التواصل المعزز والبديل في التعليم إلى حصول الطلاب على معارف ومهارات جديدة لتلبية احتياجاتهم الفردية المتنوعة. تُستخدم مجموعة رموز برنامج “تواصل” للتواصل المعزز والبديل كمورد هام للتواصل لتوفير بيئة تعليمية شاملة للطلاب في قطر والمنطقة العربية من خلال دعم توفير المناهج الشاملة للغة العربية والإنجليزية.

يمكن أن يعمل التواصل المعزز والبديل غالبًا كأداة تعلم ذات تصميم عالمي. وقد لوحظ أن استخدام نظام التواصل القائم على الرموز يمكن أن يساعد في تحسين التقدّم الأكاديمي لجميع الطلاب. ويمكن أن يوفر نقل الأفكار والمفاهيم التعليمية باستخدام الرموز تصورًا أكثر وضوحًا للمحتوى الذي تتم مناقشته. كما يمكن أن يسهل استخدام رموز التواصل المعزز والبديل مثل هذه المناقشة بين جميع الطلاب. تحدث النتائج الفعالة لاستخدام رموز التواصل المعزز والبديل عندما يكون شركاء التواصل (الطلاب والمعلمون في الفصل) مدربين جيدًا لبدء التواصل والاستجابات باستخدام نظام التواصل المعزز والبديل. وهذا يسمح بالاندماج الكامل للطلاب ذي الإعاقة داخل الفصل الدراسي حيث أنهم يكونوا قادرين على التواصل بشكل شامل مع أقرانهم وتقديم مستوىً متساوٍ من المشاركة في الأنشطة الصفية.

قام مركز مدى وما زال يتعاون مع الشركاء الاستراتيجيين في قطاع التعليم لبناء القدرات لدعم الطلاب ذوي الإعاقات في التعلم والتواصل. يتم تحقيق ذلك من خلال بناء القدرات في المؤسسات ذات الصلة من خلال توفير حلول التواصل المعزز والبديل باستخدام مجموعة رموز “تواصل” وتدريب التربويين على التنفيذ الاستراتيجي للحل للحصول على نتائج فعّالة. إن تعزيز مجموعة رموز “تواصل” هو مسعىً مستمر من خلال التركيز على توسيع مجموعة المفردات وتحسين توافرها في منصات مختلفة (مثل، كليكر 7 العربي، وتطبيق “تواصل” للتواصل المعزز والبديل، وما إلى ذلك). وفي الآونة الأخيرة، تم إنشاء سلسلة من الرموز لتعليم الأطفال باستخدام رموز “تواصل” للتواصل المعزز والبديل حول جائحة “كوفيد-19” وخطوات الوقاية منه. يُعد هذا جزءًا من جهود مركز مدى المستمرة للحفاظ على رموز “تواصل” أكثر مواكبةً وحداثةً لتقديم أحدث محتوىً تعليميٍّ شامل.

التطور الرئيسي لرموز “تواصل”:

المعلم الرئيسي 1 تواصل تطوير رموز “تواصل” في عام 2013، شرع مركز مدى في مشروع لتطوير مجموعة رموز التواصل المعزز والبديل التي تسمى “تواصل” والتي تركز على اللغة العربية – اللهجة القطرية. وتم إطلاق المشروع بالتعاون مع جامعة ساوث هامبتون وبتمويل دعم من صندوق قطر الوطني للبحوث. يهدف المشروع إلى إنشاء مجموعة مناسبة من الرموز المناسبة ثقافيًّا وسياقيًّا للمجتمع المحلي.
المعلم الرئيسي 2 منصة على الإنترنت تم تطوير منصة مخصصة عبر الإنترنت في عام 2017 لإتاحة رموز “تواصل” للمعلمين والمعالجين والآباء والمطورين. تسمح المنصة للمستخدمين والمهنيين ذوي الصلة بتنزيل مجموعة الرموز للاستخدام داخل بيئتهم (مثل المنزل والمدرسة وما إلى ذلك) جنبًا إلى جنب مع موارد التدريب ذات الصلة لاستخدامها.
المعلم الرئيسي 3 واجهة برمجة التطبيقات تم توسيع منصة تواصل رموز “تواصل” عبر الإنترنت لتقديم واجهة برمجة التطبيقات في عام 20018 للمطورين ليكونوا قادرين على دمج مجموعة الرموز في أي تطبيقات يتم تطويرها. يمكن استخدام واجهة برمجة التطبيقات لتطوير تطبيقات التواصل المعزز والبديل الجديدة باستخدام رموز “تواصل” لنظامي أندرويد وأيوس.
المعلم الرئيسي 4 تطبيق “تواصل” للتواصل المعزز والبديل لزيادة التأثير على مستخدمي التواصل المعزز والبديل باللغة العربية في قطر والمنطقة، قدم مركز مدى أول تطبيق عربي للتواصل المعاصر يعمل بكامل مواصفاته باستخدام رموز “تواصل”. يعدّ تطبيق “تواصل” أحد الحلول المبتكرة التي يدعمها مركز مدى من خلال برنامج مدى للابتكار. تم تطويره في عام 2018 وفق اتباع الإرشادات الدولية لأساليب التواصل المعزز والبديل، وكذلك تحويل نماذج الكلام إلى تواصل معزز وبديل باتباع مبادئ السلوك اللفظي وتحليل السلوك التطبيقي.
المعلم الرئيسي 5 الرسوم التوضيحية الخاصة بـ “كوفيد – 19” نظرًا لتفشي جائحة كوفيد – 19، تم في عام 2020 تصميم مجموعة من حوالي 30 رمزًا لتمثل دليل كوفيد – 19 الذي يفسر إجراءات النظافة والسلامة الأساسية الواجب اتباعها، بما في ذلك تصوير وشرح أعراض كوفيد – 19 النموذجية، وتقديم الإرشادات حول الطرق المثلى لغسيل اليدين والنظافة والتعقيم والوقاية وكيفية طلب المساعدة الطبية كمحور رئيسي للرسوم التوضيحية.

 

Share this

Nafath

Nafath aims to be a key information resource for disseminating the facts about latest trends and innovation in the field of ICT Accessibility. It is published in English and Arabic languages on a quarterly basis and intends to be a window of information to the world, highlighting the pioneering work done in our field to meet the growing demands of ICT Accessibility and Assistive Technology products and services in Qatar and the Arab region.

Tawasol AAC Symbols and Inclusive Education

Tawasol AAC Symbols and Inclusive Education

Tawasol logoThe use of an Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC) symbol-set is vital in fostering successful inclusion of students with learning and communication disabilities within an education environment. The integration of AAC into daily school activities can lead to improve student participation and performance in the education curriculum. Strategic and effective implementation of AAC resources in education can often have relevant students acquire new knowledge and skills to meet their diverse individual needs. The Tawasol AAC symbol set serves as a critical AAC resource to offer an inclusive education environment for students in Qatar and the Arabic language speaking region by supporting the provision of inclusive Arabic and English language-based curricula.

AAC can often serve as a universal design learning tool. It has been noted that the use of a symbol-based communication system can help improve the academic growth of all students. Conveying education ideas and concepts using symbols can offer a more visual perception of the content being discussed. The use of AAC symbols can facilitates such discussion amongst all students. Effective outcomes of AAC symbols usage occurs when communication partners (students and teachers in class) are well trained to initiate communication and responses using the AAC system. This allows complete integration of the student with disability within the classroom as he/she is able to inclusively communicate with peers and offer equal level of participation in classroom activities.

Mada has and continues to collaborate with strategic partners within the Education sector to build capacity for supporting relevant students with learning and communication disabilities. This is achieved by building capacity in relevant institutions by providing AAC solutions utilizing the Tawasol Symbol set and training educationalists on strategic implementation of the solution to gain effective outcomes. The enhancement of Tawasol Symbols set is a continues endeavor by focusing on the expansion of the vocabulary set and improving its availability in various platforms (e.g. Clicker 7 Arabic. Tawasol AAC App, etc.). Recently, a series of symbols have been created to educate children using AAC symbols about the COVID-19 pandemic and steps to safeguard from it. This is part of Mada’s continues effort to keep the Tawasol Symbols relevant and up to date for providing the latest inclusive educational content.

Key progression of Tawasol Symbols:

Key Milestone 1 Tawasol Symbols Development Kick-Off In 2013 MADA had embarked on a project to develop an Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC) symbol-set called Tawasol that focused towards the Qatari Arabic language. The project was launched in collaboration with University of South Hampton and under support funding from Qatar National Research Fund (QNRF). The project aimed at the creation of a suitable set of symbols that is culturally and contextually appropriate towards the local society.
Key Milestone 2 Online Platform A dedicated online platform was been developed in 2017 to make the Tawasol symbols available for teachers, therapists, parents, and developers. The platform allows users and relevant professionals to download the symbol set for use within their environment (e.g. home, school, etc.) along with the associated training resources to utilize it.
Key Milestone 3 Application Programming Interface (API) The Tawasol Symbols online platform is further extended to offer an Application Programming Interface (API) in 2018 for developers to be able to integrate the symbol set into any applications being developed. The API can be used to develop new AAC Apps using Tawasol symbols for android and iOS.
Key Milestone 4 Tawasol AAC App To maximize the impact on Arabic AAC users in Qatar and the region, Mada has introduced the first fully functional Arabic AAC app using the Tawasol Symbols. The Tawasol AAC App is one of the innovative solutions supported by Mada through the Mada Innovation Program. It has been developed in 2018 by following the international guidelines governing AAC methods, as well as transforming speech models into alternative and enhanced communication by following the principles of verbal behavior and the analysis of applied behavior.
Key Milestone 5 COVID-19 Illustrations In 2020, considering the COVID-19 pandemic outbreak, a set of about 30 symbols have been designed to represent a COVID-19 guide interpreting the basic hygiene and safety measures to be followed – including depiction of the typical COVID-19 symptoms, proper hand washing procedures, respiratory hygiene, and calling for medical help were the main focus of the illustrations.

 

Share this