نفاذ

تهدف نفاذ إلى أن تكون مصدراً أساسياً لنشر مقالات حول آخر الابتكارات في مجال نفاذ تكنولوجيا المعلومات. تصدر المجلة فصلياً باللغتين الإنجليزية والعربية.

كشك يمكن الوصول إليه كخدمة حكومية إلكترونية: مراجعة لآراء الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الجسدية والمصابين بضعف البصر

كشك يمكن الوصول إليه كخدمة حكومية إلكترونية: مراجعة لآراء الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الجسدية والمصابين بضعف البصر

Accessible Kiosk

يمكن لكشك (جهاز خدمات إلكتروني) مصممٌ بشكل جيد وسهل الوصول إليه أن يقدّم تجربةً فعالةً ومستقلةً لجميع المستخدمين. ففي الوقت الذي ينتشر فيه استخدام أجهزة ومكائن تقديم الخدمات في محطات المترو والمكاتب الحكومية كوسيلة راحة للمستخدمين وكبديل عن الخدمة البشرية، لا تزال ماكينة الصراف الآلي (ATM)  حتى وقتنا الحالي تمثل الشكل الوحيد لكشك الخدمات الذي قد يحتاج الشخص إلى استخدامه. من الشائع الآن الحصول على وظائف الخدمة العامة على نحو متكامل من خلال الأكشاك، ومع زيادة استخدامها، تزداد الحاجة إلى ضمان إمكانية الوصول إليها واستخدامها من قبل جميع الأشخاص، بما فيهم الأشخاص ذوو الإعاقة.

قام مركز مدى بالتعاون مع مؤسسة “دي أو تي” DOT بتقديم أول كشك إلكتروني للحكومة الإلكترونية يمكن الوصول إليه بشكل متكامل وذلك خلال معرض كيتكوم QITCOM 2019 الذي استمر أربعة أيام واشتمل على العديد من صناع القرار والمستخدمين المعاقين وأصحاب المصالح بهدف استكشاف الخيارات والميزات الهائلة لكشك الحكومة الإلكترونية. تمت الإشارة إلى كشك يمكن الوصول إليه لإضافة لوحة مفاتيح له وجعله متاحاً على مستوى الكرسي المتحرك. قدم مركز مدى مجموعة شاملة من تقنيات أو استراتيجيات واجهة خاصة بذوي الإعاقة التي تعمل على توسيع واجهة الشاشة التي تعمل باللمس والإدخال بطريقة “برايل” والإخراج من خلال الصوت والإتاحة لأصحاب الكراسي المتحركة وجعلها في متناول الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات البصرية والجسدية والمعرفية.

الحل المقدّم هو كشك حكومي على شكل جهاز إلكتروني يشتمل على خدمات متكاملة ويكون متاحاً بالكامل للأشخاص ذوي القيود الوظيفية. يوفر هذا الكشك خدماتٍ حكوميةٍ مثل إصدار ترخيص أو شهادات دون الحاجة إلى الذهاب إلى أي مكاتب إدارية، وهو بمثابة جهاز إلكتروني لتطبيق نظام إداري متقدم مناسب لعصر المعلومات الرقمية، والذي يتم تثبيته في مؤسسة إدارية أو في مكان عام للسماح للمدنيين بتلقي الشكاوى المدنية مباشرةً.

درست مؤسسة DOT عن كثب المسارين الرئيسيين للأكشاك التي يمكن الوصول إليها أثناء تطويرها ووفرت مجموعة كبيرة من الحلول للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الجسدية والبصرية. وبشكل عام، تنقسم الاهتمامات المتعلقة بالوصول إلى الأكشاك العامة عاملين:

  • بيئة الكشك وهيكله: وتتضمن موقع الكشك وتوفير سهولة الوصول إليه من قبل جميع الأشخاص، بما في ذلك مستخدمي الكراسي من المقعدين والمسنين وذوي الإعاقة البصرية. كما تشمل تركيبة الكشك كالارتفاع وزاوية الشاشة ولوحة المفاتيح، وإتاحة مقابس لسماعات الرأس ولوحات مفاتيح مساعدة في بعض الحالات.
  • واجهة الشاشة: وتتضمن حجم ولون النص والأزرار على الشاشة، ومعرّفات واضحة لمفاتيح المدخلات، واستخدام اللغة التي يسهل التعرف عليها، وتوفير بدائل صوتية لجميع المعلومات أو الوظائف المقدّمة من خلال الصور أو النصوص.

تعتبر طبيعة وهيكلة هذا الكشك مشمولة باللوائح الحكومية المتعلقة بإمكانية نفاذ ذوي الإعاقة إلى الخدمات. وفيما يتعلق بإمكانية الوصول لواجهة الكشك، حاولت الشركة المصنعة الالتزام باللوائح المحدودة المتاحة مثل إرشادات الوصول إلى محتوى الويب WCAG التي تبدو نقطة انطلاق جيدة، لا سيما إذا كان الكشك يوفر أساسًا إمكانية الوصول إلى المحتوى عبر الإنترنت مثل المعلومات الحكومية والخدمات الحكومية وأنظمة الطباعة المدفوعة.

تم تسليط الضوء على النقاط التالية من قبل العديد من المستخدمين من ذوي الإعاقة أثناء العرض التجريبي للأكشاك:

  • جميع مفاتيح التحكم على الجهاز قابلة للتمييز عن طريق اللمس
  • تحتوي عناصر التحكم على مترجم برايل وملصقات طباعة كبيرة
  • ارتفاع وتباعد الشاشة وأزرار التحكم مناسبة لأنواع مختلفة من المستخدمين
  • هناك ما يكفي من الوضوح الشكلي للجهاز بالنسبة للمستخدمين الذين لديهم أجهزة تنقل مساعدة مثل الكرسي المتحرك أو السكوتر أو أي جهاز تنقل آخر تتوفر فيه مساحة للمناورة والتحرك عند الاقتراب من الجهاز أو الابتعاد عنه من زاوية جانبية أو زاوية أمامية.
  • يمكن للمستخدم تلقي ترجمة برايل والإخراج الصوتي (استقبال النص بشكل صوتي)
  • هناك حاجة إلى أنواع من أزرار التحكم لاستخدام الواجهة
  • لوحة مفاتيح عادية ملموسة مع شاشة تعمل باللمس لإدخال النص
  • قد يواجه الشخص الذي يواجه تحديًا في المهارات الحركية صعوبة في تحريك يده عبر شاشة تعمل باللمس ولكن قد لا يواجه أي مشكلة في استخدام كرة التتبع/ الماوس أو مؤشر لوحة اللمس.
  • يمكن تخصيص العرض التقديمي المرئي للواجهة كما يمكن للمستخدمين الذين يعانون من ضعف البصر التكبير أو التصغير لتغيير حجم الخط الذي يظهر على الشاشة
  • يتم تفعيل وظيفة تحويل النص إلى كلام عندما يتم إدخال سماعة الرأس في المقبس
  • يجب أن تعود الواجهة دائمًا إلى الحالة الافتراضية العادية بعد أن يكمل كل مستخدم مهامه.

ومع ذلك، فإن إمكانية الوصول للكشك بالنسبة للصم وضعاف السمع تمثل مشكلة فريدة لمؤسسة DOT. ولتكون الأكشاك الإلكترونية متوافقة تمامًا مع قوانين إمكانية الوصول، يجب أن تتوفر فيها ميزة الوصول المتساوي للأفراد الصم وضعاف السمع الذين تكون لغتهم الأساسية هي لغة الإشارة. وفي الوقت الذي تحاول فيها مؤسسة DOT تحسين النظام، نأمل أن تتم إضافة هذه الميزات لدعم المزيد من المستخدمين ذوي القيود الوظيفية المتنوعة.

 

Share this

Nafath

Nafath aims to be a key information resource for disseminating the facts about latest trends and innovation in the field of ICT Accessibility. It is published in English and Arabic languages on a quarterly basis and intends to be a window of information to the world, highlighting the pioneering work done in our field to meet the growing demands of ICT Accessibility and Assistive Technology products and services in Qatar and the Arab region.

Accessible Kiosk as an e-Government Service: Feedback from Persons with Physical Disabilities and Visual Impairments

Accessible Kiosk as an e-Government Service: Feedback from Persons with Physical Disabilities and Visual Impairments

Accessible KioskAn accessible and well-designed kiosk can offer an efficient and autonomous experience for all users. From metro stations to government offices, the use of kiosk machines is widespread as a convenience and an alternative to human service. Until recently, an Automated Teller Machine (ATM) was the only form of a kiosk a person might need to use. It is now common to find public service functions completed through kiosks. As the use of kiosks grows, so does the need to ensure they are accessible and usable for all people, including those with disabilities.

During QITCOM 2019, Mada collaborated with DOT incorporation in presenting the first fully accessible eGovernment kiosk. The four-day long conference attracted many decision-makers, disabled users, and stakeholders to explore the vast options and features of the eGovernment kiosk. Until recent times, an accessible kiosk was considered a kiosk with an additional keypad to make it accessible or made to wheelchair accessible height. Mada presented a comprehensive set of cross-disability interface techniques or strategies kiosk that extend to a touchscreen interface, braille input, audio output, wheelchair accessible; making it accessible to people with visual, physical, and cognitive disabilities.

The solution presented is an all-in-one fully accessible eGovernment kiosk for people with functional limitations. The All-in-One Kiosk provides government services such as issuing a license or certifications without the need to go to any administrative offices. It is an electronic device for implementing an advanced administrative system suitable for the digital information age, which is installed in an administrative institution or a public place to allow civilians to receive civil complaints directly.

DOT Incorporation closely studied the two main streams of accessible kiosks while developing and providing the major fusion of solutions for people with physical and visual disabilities. In general, the accessibility concerns relating to public kiosks fall into two broad streams:

  • Kiosk environment and structure: This includes the location of the kiosk and providing ease of access for all people, including wheelchair users, the elderly, and people with impaired vision. It also covers the physical assembly of the kiosk, such as the height, angle of the screen and keyboard, provision of headphone outputs, and in some cases assistive keyboards.
  • Screen interface:The size and color of the text and buttons on the screen, clear identification of form inputs, the usage of language that is easy to recognize, and provide audio alternatives for all information or functionality conveyed by images or text.

The physical structure of this kiosk and the environment in which it can be used are covered by government regulations regarding disability access to services in the built environment. Regarding the accessibility of the kiosk interface, the manufacturer has tried to stick to the limited regulations that are available such as WCAG, which appears to be a good starting point, particularly if the kiosk is providing access to online content such as government information, government services, and paid printing systems.

The following points were highlighted by various disabled users during the demo of the kiosks:

  • All controls on the kiosk tactilely distinguishable
  • Controls have braille and large print labels
  • The height and spacing of the screen and controls appropriate for different types of users
  • There is enough physical clearance around the machine for users with assistive mobility devices like a person using a wheelchair, scooter, or other mobility device has room to maneuver when approaching or leaving the machine from a side angle or front angle.
  • User can receive braille and audio output (text to speech)
  • Types of controls are needed to use the interface
  • A physical keyboard along with a touch screen to enter text
  • A person with a motor skills challenge may find it difficult to move their hand around a touch screen but may have no trouble using a trackball or touchpad pointer.
  • Visual presentation of the interface can be customized like a visually impaired user can zoom in or out to change the size of the onscreen font
  • The text-to-speech function activates when headphone is inserted into the jack
  • The interface should always return to a default state after each user completes their tasks.

However, kiosk accessibility for the deaf and hard of hearing presents a unique problem for DOT Incorporation. To be fully compliant with the laws of accessibility, kiosks must offer equal communication access for deaf and hard of hearing individuals whose primary language is sign language. As they try to further improve the system, we hope to see these features added to support more users with diverse functional limitations.

 

Share this